Camp Happy Days’ mission is to offer support and encouragement to children diagnosed with cancer and their families by providing cost free year-round programs, special events and access to crisis resources. Our goal is to improve the physical, emotional and psychological health of the entire family facing pediatric cancer.

Since 1982, over 1,500 children with cancer and their families have benefitted from our cost-free, year-round programs. Camp Happy Days welcomes all children with cancer across South Carolina without charge.

Our summer camp is our signature program, but there is so much more. From age-specific on-going programs, family counseling and financial assistance, “dream dates,” hospital visits, holiday giving and more – these programs help relieve worries and strengthen family bonds. Developed with guidance from the medical community, these programs help improve the emotional, physical and psychological health of children and families affected by pediatric cancer.

At Camp Happy Days, kids discover the power within them – as they share life-changing experiences with kids just like themselves who are battling cancer. Kids can be kids again as they have fun and gain confidence. What cancer takes away, Camp Happy Days helps give back.

Cindy Hay Johnson, Executive Director
Email: Cindy@camphappydays.com

Teresa Gilroy, Family and Outreach Services Director
Email: Teresa@Camphappydays.com

Amanda Venable, Grant Writer
Email: Amanda@Camphappydays.com

Julia Passos, Development and Special Events Manager
Email: Julia@Camphappydays.com

Lisa McDonald, Finance Director
Email: Lisa@Camphappydays.com

Ashley Reagan, Programs Director
Email: Ashley@Camphappydays.com

Libby Dwyer, Americorp Vista Volunteer
Email: Libby@Camphappydays.com

Mailing Address:
1622 Ashley Hall Road,
Charleston, SC 29407

Phone:
(843) 571-4336

Fax:
(843) 571-4394

<strong>Cindy Johnson</strong>
Cindy JohnsonExecutive Director
<strong>Teresa Gilroy</strong>
Teresa GilroyFamily And Outreach Services Director
<strong>Amanda Venable</strong>
Amanda VenableGrant Writer
Ashley ReaganPrograms Director
Julia PassosDevelopment and Special Events Manager
Libby DwyerAmericorp Vista Volunteer

Courtney duBois Brady, CHAIRWOMAN

Chip Roberts, VICE CHAIR

Stanislava Fowler, CPA, TREASURER

James H. Westendorff, SECRETARY

Franklin F. Adams

Dru DuBois

Morgan Herterich

Douglas Jennings

Rosemary LaVista

Madelene Lewis, M.D.

Alice LoGuidice MSN, APRN, CPNP

Preston Stone, M.D.

Peter Stonefield

Gregory Taylor

THANKS TO OUR SPONSORS!

Want to make a difference in the life of a child battling cancer? Consider sponsoring a day of Camp or even a whole program!

Click Here for Sponsorship Information